Pianist in Eagan

 

See Our Ad on The Knot

5-Star Performer

Wedding Wire Badge

Phone Icon (888) 713-4158

info@pianistforevents.com

Serving Minneapolis, St. Paul & Beyond

 

Facebook

 

YouTube


Reviews / Testimonials


This is the 2nd year we have used Fred for our Tenant Holiday Breakfast for our tower. Fred is very professional and plays a wonderful selection of holiday music that adds holiday cheer to the event. Thank You Fred - As Always GREAT JOB!!

 ~Liz H, Minneapolis, MN 12-14-17


Fred was always professional and courteous in all communications and in-person, and he was very flexible in playing the music that our daughter was looking for. The piano music that Fred played created the perfect welcoming atmosphere as our guests entered the reception area. I highly recommend Fred, and his repertoire of hundreds of songs (almost 700 listed on his site, and he can play many more) is incredible. Thanks Fred!

~Keith VSP, Wayzata, MN 10-28-17


Fred was an absolute dream to work with! He took us on somewhat last minute when we lost our wedding pianist. He was flexible, knowledgeable, and accommodating though the planning stages and even added a song when we requested at the last minute! He did an amazing job and we got compliments on our ceremony music all night. Thanks, Fred! You are a true talent!

~Jane M., Saint Paul, MN 10-21-17


We used Fred with Pianist for Events for our recent wedding and cocktail hour, and we could not be happier with his work! He was so easy to work with from beginning to end. He was friendly, responsive, accommodating, and his talent was absolutely incredible!! He even worked hard to fulfill our request to have a male vocalist. He made the process of choosing music so easy and seamless for us, and he did an absolutely beautiful job performing. Fred was such a joy to work with, and I would highly recommend him for any event!

~Erin H, Saint Paul, MN 9-2-17


Fred did a wonderful job playing at our event. He was very professional and easy to work with. We will be using him again in the near future!

~Andrea L, Saint Paul, MN 9-8-17


Absolutely fantastic! Fred played the whole 3 hours with no break. I would hire him for my next event.

~ Cathy B, Lakeville, MN 8-5-17


Fred was great, especially since I had to plan everything in Alaska. He listened to what I wanted and provided many recommendations for songs to be played during the ceremony which was really helpful. 

~ Hilary P, River Falls, WI 6-24-17


Fred added so much to our wedding day! He is very talented, professional, and easy to work with. We hired Fred to play for our
wedding ceremony as well as for our brunch reception. He had many great ideas for our wedding ceremony that made it truly sparkle. From the start, his experience and professionalism were evident. We knew we could trust him. He was also great at coordinating with the other professionals involved in our wedding day (site coordinator, pastor, etc). He also accompanied our vocalist beautifully. Our guests were impressed and had a great time. Overall, Fred went above and beyond what we expected. We would recommend him to anyone!

~ Darcy and Jim, Chanhassen, MN 6-18-17


Fred is an amazing pianist and did a phenomenal job at our wedding. I have nothing but great things to say about him. I highly recommend Fred to anyone needing a pianist for their event.

∼ Jeremy S, Minneapolis, MN, 3-4-17


Fred was well-prepared, came with a playlist, followed requests and was very talented! I recceived many compliments on his performance at our corporate event!.

~ Samantha S, Bloomington, MN, 4-11-17


Fred did a great job overall with the ceremony. He was super easy to contact and was very well organized. Our ceremony music was perfect and he played beautifully. We got many compliments on it from friends and family. 10/10 would recommend!!!!!

∼ Zach K, Saint Paul, MN 12-17-16


Fred Yacono was a pleasure to work with - very accommodating with our corporate event.

∼ Liz H, Minneapolis, MN 12-15-16


We really enjoyed having Fred play at our office Holiday party. It added an extra element to this festive time of year. We would use Fred again.

∼ Amy D, Saint Paul, MN 12-17-16


Mr. Yacono was outstanding! He provided the music for my brother’s memorial service and I greatly appreciated his professionalism during such a difficult time. He was extremely accessible, organized, and lovely to work with. He is very talented and the music was beautiful.

∼ Maria W, Saint Paul, MN, 11-18-16


I have had Fred play for quite a few events. He is always on time, plays beautifully, handles requests well and is very friendly. Always nice to have him at my events. I highly recommend him!

∼ Andrea M, Minnetonka, MN 11-9-16


Fred was a class act and a great musician! His performance at my wedding reception was wonderful, he was very fun, caring and professional throughout the whole evening, and was so easy to work with during the planning phase. He helped make the Saint Paul College Club feel even more grand through his beautiful piano music and extensive repertoire. I can't recommend him enough!

∼ Nicky K, St.Paul, MN  11-6-16


Fred was great from the beginning to end! He took the time to meet with us to learn exactly what we wanted for our wedding music, reached out to our wedding planner, pastor, and other vendors to assure they were on the same page, and provided the speakers and sound system for his pianos. He even had a second set to use for our cocktail hour so he didn't have to break down and set up again. He went above and beyond by providing a way to play a special processional song we needed done via CD. We were very pleased with Fred and would be happy to recommend him!

∼ Elizabeth H, Cottage Grove, MN 10-9-16


Fred provided the most beautiful music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. It is so easy and fun to work with Fred because of his exceptional talent and wonderful personality. At our first meeting, Fred listened to our somewhat vague ideas of music that we like, and almost immediately Fred started playing music pieces that perfectly captured what we had envisioned. Hiring Fred is absolutely one of the best decisions that we made in this wedding planning process. Many of our guests commented on how Fred's music had added an extra dimension of beauty and grace to our ceremony. Thank you Fred for making our wedding so beautiful and moving.

∼ Carmen L, Plymouth, MN 9-17-16


Wow...such an amazing talented pianist. He was wonderful, talented, organized, efficient and so pleasant to deal with. We feel like we have met a new friend!! I cannot imagine that you would ever be disappointed with hiring the amazing gentleman....just the best!!

∼ Ann and Phil A, Lanesboro, MN 9-8-16


Fred did a marvelous job and my parents were delighted with his music and song selections!

∼ Nancy B, Anoka, MN 7-23-16


Mr. Yacono was a delight for my Father in law's 90th birthday picnic. Mr. Yacono is extremely talented, and played from the era we had requested. My beloved Father in law has many challenges, he cannot see, and has difficulty talking. But Fred's music touched his heart. My Father in law clapped along to the beat, smiled, and even sang! As my Father in law was leaving the party, he became overwhelmed with emotion. He is often unable to speak, so he pointed to the piano with tears in his eyes and burst into laughter saying "music!" The piano was from my Father in law's home, and Mr. Fred Yacono played it as never before. His piano playing was the greatest gift.

∼ Pamela L, Rosemount MN, 7-10-16


I came across Fred, when I was looking for someone to play at church wedding service. I found Fred at The Knot website. I then followed his website and noticed he has played in so many events. I called Fred and talk to him. He was very polite on the phone. I made an appointment to meet him. The first time I met him and his wife they all seemed like family to me. He is exceptional and very professional. He attended my rehearsals. He exceeded our expectation. He does his job with passion. I will not hesitate to hire him again.

∼ Victorine N, Saint Paul, MN  7-9-16


Fred is a professional! He is very friendly and great at what he does. As a music teacher, I was a picky customer for my wedding. I asked for some music he had never heard of but never once did he try to make me change my choices. He played everything beautifully. He went above and beyond to make sure my day went smoothly and was always on top of speaking with our officiant and anybody else necessary to make our day wonderful!

∼ Michelle F. Rochester, MN 7-2-16


We contacted Fred almost last minute for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music. He was more than willing to play for us, quick to answer emails, and made sure the music he played was what we wanted to hear. Fred is very professional. He was in and out without me (the bride) barely noticing, but I would have loved to say thanks! I would recommend him.

∼ Phuong T, Sartell, MN 7-1-16 


Fred is the man!! Elegant and professional.

∼ Steve S, Minneapolis, MN 6-18-16


Fred was on time, personable and professional. Very gifted musician!

∼ Ida T, Stillwater, MN 5-14-16


Fantastic! Fabulous entertainer! Can't wait to host another event and hear you on the piano again. Great positive feedback from the 200 attendees at our event. Thank you for being so accommodating to all the event needs as well.

∼ Event planner, Aroona Events,  Aruna V, Eden Prairie, MN 4-30-16


Fred was amazing in all aspects. He arrived early and started playing as residents were still arriving. He came dressed in attire appropriate for the event, and he was both pleasant and extremely talented. We will definitely ask Fred to come back for another performance. Thank you Fred!

∼ Chris D, Edina, MN, 2-14-16


Fred was the consummate professional in every sense for a combination birthday/neighborhood party! He delighted the guests, playing instrumental versions jazz standards on a spinet piano. He didn’t need sheet music, so he was able to be more “present” as an entertainer. It was a perfect balance between energizing the party, but not competing with the volume level of conversation. A great experience!

∼ Jim B, Saint Paul, MN 1-16-16


Fred was a joy to work with! We are so glad he was a part of our wedding day. At our initial consult, we selected the playlist for our ceremony. He knew every song we inquired about, with no hesitation! He was very accommodating and offered to be present for our rehearsal since we did not have a coordinator. Fred was friendly, personable, and open to all of our ideas. On the wedding day, his piano music brought tears to many eyes; absolutely beautiful! We invited Fred to stay for dinner because he felt like a friend to my husband and I. We have already recommended him and will continue to recommend him to others. Excellent! 5 stars! Thank you Fred!

∼ Jane D, Minnetonka, MN 12-19-15


Fred is always very pleasant and easy to work with. I don't know if he had any requests this year but I know he did last year and he played them beautifully. He is top on my list for a piano player for our parties!

∼ Andrea M, Minnetonka, MN 12-11-15


I wish I could insert a photo in this review! Fred was gracious, elegant and fun, for a casual evening at our Opening Reception for our annual Association meeting. Thank you Fred.

∼ Nicole C, Bloomington, MN 9-20-15


Beautiful Music, Stress-Free Experience

I am so impressed with Fred playing piano during my ceremony, cocktail hour, and wedding!! He truly exceeded our expectations! Fred is incredibly talented and we appreciated how easy it was to work with him. His wonderful communication, attention to detail and professionalism really made it easy to plan.

We are particularly impressed with Fred's attention to detail. He met with us 2 times prior to the wedding, once to "get the ball rolling", and the other to visit our venue-truly above-and-beyond service. I also was impressed that Fred took the initiative to reach out to our officiant to iron out any details. It really made the day stress-free.

Our guests could not say enough wonderful things about Fred's talent! Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special and unforgettable!!

∼ Natalie B, 9-12-15


Fred was absolutely wonderful to work with - creative and helpful when we picked out our ceremony music! He definitely made our day even better than we could have hoped for! Fred was absolutely wonderful! Our ceremony music was one of the last things we booked and we were lucky enough to have the chance to work with him! From our initial conversations to our wedding day - the whole process was a breeze! He was helpful in picking songs and help to stage the flow of the ceremony! We couldn't have asked for a better pianist!

∼ Emily R, 8-29-15


Fred made our big day very easy! He has great musical talents! Wouldn't have picked anyone else!

∼ Lindsay G, 8-22-15 


Fred was absolutely AMAZING. Not only is he an exceedingly talented musician, he worked with us and accepted with grace several frustrating last-minute changes. In a moment of sheer brilliance, he even underscored the moment my bride and I saw each other for the first time on the wedding day. It added so much to an already resplendent moment. I will be going to Fred first for all my live music needs in the Minneapolis area. A consummate professional and a brilliant musician.

∼ Rob T, 8-9-15


We can’t say enough great things about Fred. He's courteous, an excellent and timely communicator, and an experienced and talented pianist! We really loved working with Fred on the music for our wedding ceremony. During the initial meeting he played a bunch of songs, even ones he played on the spot based on our feedback. His preparation for and playing during the event were perfect. We got many compliments on the music from guests. Top marks!

∼ Ed S, 6/14/15


"Fred performed for Mother's Day event at a nursing home and he was fantastic! The residents and families enjoyed him very much. He knew just what the residents liked to hear."

 ∼ Kjersten B, 5/9/15 


"Fred Yacono is perfectly professional and supremely talented. This was the second company occasion uplifted with Mr. Yacono's music. He's splendid!"

∼ Carol S, 12/16/14


"He did a fantastic job. I plan on calling him again!"

∼ Andrea M, 12/7/14


"Fred did a wonderful job!"

∼ Roberta W, 12/6/14


"Fred was extremely professional from the first phone call to our good-bye after the event. I knew I was working with someone who took his business, and our event, seriously. It was a pleasure working with Fred, and I'm sure we'll use him again. Only next time we'll ensure he gets a much better tuned piano with all keys working 100%!"

∼ Chris B, Saint Louis Park, 11/6/14


"Fred's talent and professionalism were top-notch! He made our wedding reception extra special with his music!"

∼ Yulia I, 10-14-14


"We really enjoyed working with Fred. He selected music that was perfect for our reception. He also showed great flexibility and commitment to our needs as he had no problem accepting our request to play for an additional hour. Thank you Fred for creating a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding reception. Thanks again for doing such an outstanding job." 

∼ Chuck and Claudia, 10/4/14


"Fred Yacono is simply awesome. He is so easy to work with, personable and professional. He is totally accommodating and eager to please his clients. He is also a spectacular pianist, both technically and musically. We could not be more pleased with our experience with Fred. We would definitely recommend him. We listened to a lot of pianists in the Twin Cities, and Fred is head and shoulders above the rest."

∼ Randy and Kevin, 10/3/14


"One of my biggest clients, Julie Bryant of JP King Auctions, informed me that she was very pleased with Fred's performance and professionalism at their Home Auction Event in Mendota Heights, MN earlier this week. She told me she is definitely interested in using his services again in the very near future. Thank you Fred for a great performance!"

∼ Nancy K. - Managing Director / Owner King of Fame Entertainment Group, 8/28/14


"Fred was an absolute joy to work with. He is a true professional. He spent a lot of time with our niece, who was nervous about singing. The result was beautiful. His piano playing set the mood in the room. Thanks Fred!"

∼ Charles S. White Bear Lake, MN  8/24/14


"Fred was amazing! He promised us awesome music for our wedding ceremony and he definitely delivered! I was a bride who wasn't sure what I wanted, but knew what I didn't and Fred helped guide me to some wonderful music (with a short time frame too). Our guests loved him, and so did my husband who wasn't able to make it to the consultation. He helped make our wonderful ceremony that much better! Thank you!! I would definitely book him again if I could do it all over."

 ∼ Jennina J. New Brighton, MN  7/21/14

"Fred was fantastic to work with. I connected with him on a last minute request by  my bride and he is AWESOME! He offered flexibility and ideas and even worked with us through a day of torrential rain storms while attempting to figure out which inside/outside plan we were going to go with. He quickly arranged and learned 2 last minute musical requests by my bride. I received rave compliments from all the guests and both parents and bride & groom were thrilled with the music that Fred provided for the reception. I look forward to working with him again....he is on my "go-to" list!!!!!!!!"

∼ Katie R, Wedding Planner, Gordon, WI 5/31/14 


"Fred was amazing to work with throughout the planning--I could not say enough about how responsive Fred was as emails and phone calls were exchanged making sure the details of the event were clear. In addition, the day of the wedding came without worries knowing I hired a music professional who took care of making sure the music for the event was a success and left guest leaving chattering about how beautiful the music was while leaving to the reception. Thank you Fred a million times over for making the music a memorable part of the wedding!"

∼ Jacqueline F, New Munich, MN 5/2/14


"We hired Fred for our mothers birthday party. He spent time to understand the type of party we were having and the type of music that our mom would want, plus any requests that he happily obliged. Fred was fantastic on the day of the party, and I had several people asking for his name and number as they were impressed by him. I would definitely hire Fred again."

∼ Matthew M, Rochester, MN  4/5/14


"Fred did an amazing job. Very professional services I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you very much Fred!"

∼ Shawn S, Saint Paul, MN  3/22/14


"Fred was fantastic! His music added such a special touch to my mother's 90th Birthday. Her friends were so impressed with his talent and warm personality. Highly recommend him! Hope he will play at her 100th! "

∼ Carol M, Chanhassen, MN  3/9/14


"We hired Fred to play for the cocktail hour at our wedding. Fred's piano performance completely set the atmosphere for the rest of the reception. Between the beautiful grand piano, Fred's professional appearance and the soft jazzy sound, the whole experience brought a high level of class to the cocktail hour. We would definitely recommend Fred to anyone looking for a high quality, professional and fun pianist."

∼ Julie G,  2/15/14


"There are no words to express how truly fortunate we are to have found you! You made our wedding truly magnificent! Let's get together soon!"

∼ Love, John and Annie  10/18/13


"Pianist Fred Yacono is talented beyond words! His music added elegance and entertainment to my daughter's wedding. From start to finish Fred was easy to work with as well as knowledgeable and guided our music selections to ensure a perfect event! I highly recommend his services to anyone and everyone looking for beautiful piano music for any event!"

∼ Theresa S. Stillwater, MN  1/5/14


"Unbelievably beautiful! Meeting with Fred to pick out our wedding music was both my husband's and my favorite vendor meeting, bar none! Fred's talent is out of this world and his piano music really helped to make our wedding beautiful and unforgettable. He is unbelievably talented and does a phenomenal job. If I ever have need for piano music at an event again in the future, I would hire Fred in a heartbeat!"

∼ Tanya K, 12/15/13


"Fred Yacono made our anniversary party perfect!  Fred Yacono was a joy to work with from our initial contact to post-party review! He is the consummate professional: talented, responsive, personable, caring, and dependable. Fred set just the right tone at our anniversary party, playing from a broad range of pop and jazz selections. Many of our guests commented on how much they loved both the music and the musician. Fred couldn't have been more generous and accommodating! We feel very lucky to have found him, and recommend him highly to others for any special event. Fred certainly made our special anniversary event an unforgettable experience!"

∼ Vicki B,  12/1/13


Fred was fantastic! He played beautifully and we were very happy with the atmosphere that he created during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. He even played during a slideshow, which we asked him to do last minute because the AV wasn't working. He planned with us on the phone and we went over the details and then at our wedding he was very self sufficient. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

∼ Erica F, 10-19-13


"Fred played piano for both our wedding ceremony and reception at the end of September, and we could not have been happier with the results. The music was absolutely beautiful. He did a great job of understanding what we wanted and delivering exactly that. He even arranged with a violinist and a cellist that he recommended, and we had them play for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The trio was so beautiful! Fred was so easy to work with, and very responsive. Our wedding was just perfect, and Fred was a big part of that. Thank you!"

∼ Alea R,  9/27/13


"Fred was wonderful! My husband and I were amazed by how beautifully Fred plays the piano and we can honestly say that our interview/audition with Fred was probably the favorite out of all the wedding vendor meetings we had!"

∼ Tanya H,  9/7/13


“Fred was the pianist at our wedding ceremony and he was absolutely fantastic to work with and his music was equally fantastic! Our outdoor ceremony quickly turned to an indoor ceremony, due to some unexpected rain, but Fred was flexible and was able to keep the guests entertained with his beautiful music during the short delay as we moved indoors. I highly recommend Fred (and a violinist he frequently works with, Nathan) for any event."

∼ Lyssa M,  7/27/13


"Fred, it was a great day with your talents just adding to all the fun. We had a lot of great comments on the beautiful music you provided for our party and it made the atmosphere that much more enjoyable. Thanks again!"

∼ Joe D, 6/6/13 


"Fred was fantastic! The music for the wedding ceremony and dinner were both perfect for the occasion. The sound of the piano music in the background during dinner added the perfect touch to the event. His selection of songs was great and the volume was perfect so you could very easily talk to people at your table."

∼ Gary & Nancy B, 6/8/13


"Fred did a great job! He took the time to get to know about us and our event. Fred arrived on time and he is very talented. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a true professional piano player."

∼ Doug B,  6/2/13


"Fred Yacono does a stellar job! Fred Yacono is a pianist I highly recommend you consider hiring for your next event. He sat down and spent the next several hours playing without a note of music-- everything from old classics to Beatles to Billy Joel. Our guests were delighted, and some even danced in our living room. Fred provided the perfect entertainment for my husband's 60th birthday party in our home!"

∼ Susan F,  4/20/13


"Fred was excellent to work with; he arrived early, got his equipment set up, and was ready to go when we were ready for him to play. The choices on his song list were very good, and fit the tone of the gathering well. Also, Fred is a very talented player; I enjoyed listening to him, as did others that were in attendance. I would recommend Fred for a wide variety of events." 

∼ Dan B,  3/17/13


"Fred was very accommodating, and made all the planning very simple. He took care of everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. If you want a professional and talented pianist, I highly recommend Fred. Thanks for the wonderful experience!" 

∼ Gayle T, Bride, 2/22/13


"Fred did an absolutely amazing job performing at my wedding ceremony. He was completely professional and willing to work with the tight schedule and short notice I gave him. I would highly recommend Fred to anyone who asks. I hear nothing but rave reviews about him from all who attended the ceremony."

∼ Jocelyn S, Bride, 12/29/12


"Fred Yacono was a perfect choice for our event, which was a 1940s Radio Hour-type show. He not only accompanied everyone beautifully, but he knew all the old radio show theme songs and commercial jingles...by heart! Fred added immeasurably to our show, and we plan to have him at all our future musical events. A consummate professional and a great guy, by the way!"

∼ Marshall H, Producer, "Pardon My Schtick", 12/23/12


"Fred was just wonderful. Lots of energy and liveliness in his music, and just an all around great guy. His song choices were just perfect. We'd hire him again in a heartbeat!"

∼ Amy O, Gabriel deGrood and Bendt, 12/21/12


"Fred is just great. Don't even consider anyone else. Our guests really enjoyed his music. I would give him six stars if I could."

∼ Rick I,  11/25/12


"Wonderful Pianist! Fred was great to work with! He was very helpful in choosing music for our ceremony. He was also very enthusiastic and excited to be a part of our special day. His fee was the most reasonable among the other pianists we looked into, but you could not see any less quality. I was very happy to have chosen him!"

∼ Kayleigh E, Bride, 10/19/12


"Fred was all we wanted in a pianist for our rehearsal dinner. Numerous guests complimented us on our selection of Fred and on his accomplishment as a pianist. Fred was very accommodating and performed exactly as we had hoped. Fred only took one very short break during the entire performance. Fred exceeded our expectations on the talent level but the rating system only goes to 5."

∼ Terry B, Rochester MN, 10/12/12


"As a musician myself, I was personally impressed and most highly satisfied with the gig you did for us! Your chosen repertoire - EXCELLENT! In addition, there were many positive comments from our veterans concerning your part in our reunion "TALENT & ENTERTAINMENT SUPREME". And so I close and say to you for all of the SCARWAF engineers, GREAT JOB, FRED! A big "THANKS" to you for making our reunion a 100% success, for it would not have been so without you and your significant contribution."

∼ J. Duane B, SCARWAF Engineers Korean War Vets Reunion, 9/14/12


"Fred, we loved the music and service you provided for our wedding - thank you so much! The sample music you provided on your website was phenomenal! I loved the variety of music you were able to provide - everything from musicals to more traditional music and that you were willing to learn a new song if requested. I also loved that you were located in Eagan since it was right up the road from us and how responsive you were to emails!

Again, being responsive to emails and calls and checking out the college piano ahead of time was very comforting and helpful. Justin and I enjoyed coming to your house to hear you play and plan out the ceremony. At the rehearsal, I loved the suggestion you had to play background music for the reader and your input on the processional timing. At the ceremony - the music was wonderful! You winded up each song perfectly for each processional. I didn't have to worry about a thing music wise because I knew you would be able to handle everything and play beautifully! I would definitely recommend you to a colleague and/or friend. I would say first off that you play beautifully and your library of music is impressive, but you were willing to learn any new songs requested. Finally, you were wonderful to work with by checking out the location and instruments ahead of time and taking the time to meet with me and my fiancé and respond to all our questions and concerns. Thanks again for everything!"

∼ Brianna and Justin, 8/25/12 


"We were so pleased to have Fred perform at our wedding! He is so incredibly talented and such a treat to work with. He is also very flexible and accommodating! We picked out the songs for the ceremony and he was able to take care of the reception music without us having to pick all the songs for the afternoon! We would love to work with him again and recommend him to all of our friends! Thanks Fred!"

∼ Katie and Jeremy, 8/26/12


"We have retained Fred Yacono as pianist at our annual Holiday Party at the Mendakota Country Club for the past four years. Fred's huge repertoire of songs and his unbelievable ability to perform them so skillfully and beautifully makes him the perfect performer to serve our employees and their families, approximately 400 guests. Our people have become accustomed to his incredible talent and they thoroughly enjoy the variety of wonderful music which he provides for our festive celebration."

∼ John Tarbuck, Chairman, StayWell Health Management


"Thank you again, Fred, for coming to the Rivers to play. My Grandma has been talking about you ever since. Some of her comments have been:    

'He played so good that it makes me want to cry.'

'He is better than Liberace.'

'He is a genius!'

And the list goes on and on...She said that everyone there was so taken by him. So thank you again, Fred!"

∼ Michelle Clark 


"Fred is a charming performer who is sensitive to event dynamics and with his incredible repertoire, he creates a classy atmosphere that soothes and inspires your guests. What a terrific addition he was to our Legacies for Life Gala."

∼ Jeanette Meyer, Executive Director, Pregnancy Choices 


"Fred was great to work with from the very beginning! He was very professional, flexible, and has a delightful manner about him. He made our event extra special and I will absolutely recommend him in the future."

∼ Kelli Porter, Eagle Brook Church


"Thank you, Fred, for the piano music for the art show. It was perfect!"

∼ Val Dragon, President


"Thank you for filling our celebration with your wonderful music last week!"

∼ The Flower Brigade


"Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding day. Thank you for offering us your wonderful music. It is such a blessing to us both. With our gratitude..."

∼ Paul and Margaret Stutzman


"We want to thank you for your visit, Mr. Yacono. The beautiful piano music and arrangements you brought us at Christmas were lovely. It was certainly appreciated and enjoyed by staff and residents alike."

∼ Elsie Williams and Garnet Hatcher, Bayside Nursing Home


"I was very satisfied with Mr. Yacono. Once the wedding day came, he required zero direction. Everyone at the wedding said he was amazing. I also liked that he had 20 or 30 songs ready for us when we came to listen to him play for the first time. We also liked that he let us pick a song of our own, and then he went online and found the sheet music for it. He was very accommodating."

∼ Chez-Catherine Thimsen, Bride


"Fred, thank you for being there, taking charge and making our Easter celebration so much brighter through your superb gift of music."

∼ Lori Bartley


"Fred, your music brings pleasure to us all!"

∼ Brenda Lukens, Human Resources Senior Manager, MediMedia USA


"Dear Fred, we are so grateful that God directed you to us so that Dad was honored with a beautiful piano arrangement of his favorite song, "Somewhere Over the Rainbow". We received many compliments for your wonderful talent. You've helped ease our pain and loss."

∼ Jack Eagan


"Fred, we really appreciated your piano playing at our daughter, Megan's wedding. You are truly gifted!"

∼ Bob and Marge Gowitzka


"Just wanted to tell you how much your music added to our 50th anniversary celebration. So many people remarked about it! Thank you again!"

∼ Debbie and Vic D'Orazio


"Fred, thank you for taking time to furnish beautiful music for Selma and Ben's wedding."

∼ Gloria and Aubrey Denkins


"Mr. Yacono, we the members of the Monday Evening Music Club wish to express our thanks for your lovely piano presentation and your accompaniment for Sue Dryer's two popular pieces. You certainly helped make it a most enjoyable evening."

∼ Patricia Tiffany, Recreational Secretary, Monday Evening Music Club


"Fred, thank you! You were wonderful on Easter Sunday! We hope you enjoyed yourself."

∼ Perry Johnson, Catering Director, Mendakota Country Club


"Fred, thank you for a tremendous rendition of seasonal favorites at last night's Christmas party. I really enjoyed the evening as the songs touched me. You are a great pianist! I'll never forget your thoughtfulness when I lost my dad. Thanks so much for playing one of his favorite songs (at the last minute) at his funeral. It was beautiful and meant so much to us."

∼ Kathy Geis, Events Department


"Thank you, Fred, for the beautiful music you provided at Ralph's and my 50th wedding anniversary."

∼ Grace Austin


"Fred, thank you so much. It was very nice of you and Lisa to sing and play for us. It was a real blessing. Everyone enjoyed it and we appreciated it more than you'll ever know."

∼ Social Comittee, Miller Memorial Methodist Church


"Dear Fred, the evening came and went so quickly and I didn't really get to express how much we appreciated your wonderful piano playing for my parent's 50th anniversary party. The music was perfect and it added that extra special touch for everyone. Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us."

∼ Melissa Roller